elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there's a bluebird over my shoulder

I am a melancholy me today.

I think it's because my roommate is getting laid and I'm not.

Believe me, if you met him, you'd know why I said that. Heh. Also, apparently I've been introduced to this girl before cause she's talking to me about things we've talked about before? But I have no idea who she is. And she's been staying here for two nights, now.

It's terrible, but I hate having other people in my house. And this place is mine, yo. My name is on the piece of paper that says who owns it. Beside, or possibly under, my father's, certainly, and I do pay him a monthly rent, but. Mine! Mine all mine. Anyway. I'm a wee bit territorial.

This is not really why I'm melancholy. But it makes a good excuse.

I went for a long walk this afternoon. I bought myself flowers. White tulips. I sat on a bench and watched the ocean. I saw a bluebird, and it followed me two blocks.

I think this is all because I listened to the new Beck while falling asleep last night.

And now I'm listening to the mellow sounds of Tony Lucca, and I'm melancholy.

4:01 p.m. - 2002-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl