elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend and christmas blahs

My weekend was a welcome fun-fest after the horrors of my week.

Week: Crying, panic attacks, yelling at my boss, getting yelled at back, lots of stupid people, losing something very important, arguing about why cocaine is bad, finding out my friend is getting married when he really really shouldn't be.

Weekend: Friend from Seattle visiting, singing Britney and Sir Mix-A-Lot in gay karaoke, hanging out with six of the most wonderful fabulous caring beautiful people in the world, Bellinis, being kissed by a pretty hot girl, being groped by a pretty hot girl, sitting in front of Lex Luthor at the hockey game, the hockey game, getting a raise at work (apparently for yelling!).

I would write an entry about any of these things, except I can't choose, so. I'm not gonna.

Now, it's Monday again. I have to go into work in an hour. Already I have burst into tears, because my mom sent me this email:

ALSO WHAT IS YOUR DAD DOING for Christmas? We could always get together with your brother a week or 2 weeks before Christmas, on a Sunday and have a Christmas like day, if your Dad would like to have you there. Otherwise perhaps if you were able to come for your birthday, we could have your brother over then, or we just have Xmas with you and me. I'm open to any of the above. With family situations like ours, we have to be flexible, and I shouldn't expect you & your brother to always spend the day with me. See what happens with work & your Dad and get back to me when you can.

And, okay, this might not seem like anything. Cause my mom is being very cool, and she's open to whatever, and she won't feel bad no matter what I choose. But, see how it's always my freakin' decision? Which parent do I love more. Who do I want to spend the holiday with. And my dad, (who, mind you, I don't want to spend christmas with), is always so happy when I spend it with him, and always hurt when I don't. And since he moved, I can't do half and half, it has to be one parent or the other.

I am so tempted to just stay here all Christmas. Spend it all alone with three nice bottles of red wine and some food I cook myself.

9:54 a.m. - 2002-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl