elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dawson's crack.

So, I was going to rant about the girl that ruined my trip, except I don't feel like it and it isn't very interesting anyway.

Instead, I will talk about Dawson's Creek.

Man, do I hate this show. I hate it with all my capacity to hate things. I hate the writing, the acting, the characters, the directing, the concept, the actualization. Everything.

I watch it every week.

I hate Dawson the most; luckily he wasn't in the episode tonight. But I hate Joey almost as much as I hate Dawson. The only regular I can stand even a little is Pacey, because he's from my city and I've seen him eating pizza at his favourite hangout Nat's Pizza. Well, not Pacey, per se, but Joshua Jackson, who is not, I realize, Pacey Whitter.

I hate that they tease us by making us believe characters will have sex and then they don't! And then they do have sex when I don't want them to. Fuckers. Tonight like four different people told their potential lover "I can't." Fuckers.

Jack's boyfriend is cute, but he should sleep with Closeted Teacher. And I kind of like Eddie. But those are the only high points. I hate them. And none of them are attractive. Or interesting.

I can hear you asking, 'Gee, you seem to really hate this show, so why do you watch it?'

If you have the answer, please, let me know. Yes, I am a masochist. Maybe this is an exchange since I no longer take safety pins and cut my arms open. I no longer stick metal things in the blue part of candles then press it against my flesh. Instead, I watch Dawson's Crack, and Smallville, and Gilmore Girls. And I listen to NSync and Britney. And I do many other things.

So, I'm missing Gilmore Girls by writing this.

9:03 p.m. - 2002-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl