elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

overheard.

I really enjoy listening to people talk on the phone to people they are trying to impress. Hearing just their side. This expecially works when you know the person really well. Everybody sounds really fake.

For example, my roomie tries to pass himself off as cool and knowledgable about music, open-minded and smart, and really just comes out sounding gay.

Which he's not. So he says. But really, he is the gayest straight man I've ever met.

I realize I was putting on my 'cool' front today with a couple friends who really don't even like cool people. Sci fi geeks, y'know, slightly dull but both terribly nice. But I want to separate my geekiness from theirs, somehow.

I have a crush on my manager's girlfriend. She gave me a mini-massage and hugs me. She's Hott.

I have two days off, in which I will buy comics, sleep, and do some situps.

1:08 a.m. - 2002-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl