elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i wasn't invited.

So I was going to bed early cause I'm tired, and my cell rings. And it's that obnoxious loudness of the background noise where you can tell the person calling is in a club or a bar. And I hear "She's not answering her phone, dude."

All my favourite people, my *friends*, from work are all hanging out, and my very favourite work friend Dave's band is having their first gig tonight.

And nobody told me.

They called to chew me out for not coming, and to say they missed not seeing me all week, and that is lovely. It makes me realize how much I miss them.

But at the same time, nobody even called to tell me this thing was going on. They assumed I'd know, like I would if I was there everyday, but. I'm not.

The phone conversatin was weird because I was passed around to various drunk people yelling things in my ear and I kept having to explain that the reason I wasn't there was that nobody invited me, and they were all 'but I thought ______ called you!' and it was a different person every time.

The thing about leaving behind a crappy job with amazing people is that you leave behind the amazing people, people I've spent the last year and a half of my life having fun with. And though I can see them anytime, maybe I'm not one of them anymore, and that makes me really sad.

And goddamn it, I was bored tonight, and would have loved to go out and see my buddy's band perform with a bunch of the people I like most in the world.

11:25 p.m. - 2003-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl