elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

britney jean

I love Britney Spears.

This makes me the object of much mockery and disdain, I know, from many a person. But really. You cannot taint my love by calling her a skank. You cannot make me change my mind by reminding me she doesn't sing live. I was at the concert, ten feet away, I know. She's neither my role model, nor my idol. I don't even respect her very much.

I just adore Britney. No matter if she pisses off Robert Redford at sundance, or makes out with Colin Farrell, or fingers reporters, or, god forbid, cheats on her boyfriend. No matter if she whores herself out to Pepsi and wears very few clothes and maybe has implants. No matter how many time she lipsyncs. In fact, these are all reasons to love you even more. I won't always defend you, Britney Jean Spears, but my love will never die!

Because she's sweet and pretty and has a body to die for and can dance like a mofo. Because men have been telling her what to do her whole life.

And because she goes around smoking with messy hair and no makeup while wearing tanktops that say "fuck you" on the back:

That's what I'm talking bout. Cause that's something I would do. You go, Britney Jean!

9:35 p.m. - 2003-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl