elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the posse

I've been so used the last couple of years to friends that I have to be false with. My friends were people I like, generally, but that I had one big thing in common with and basically nothing else. And I had to act a lot. For some reason I couldn't just be me with them, because I thought maybe me would make them uncomfortable, or something.

And they never made me feel good about myself. Very rarely. More often, it's the making me feel bad, or at least bored.

And I'm still friends with a bunch of these people. Which is fine.

But god. The newish friends I have? The group we affectionately call 'The Posse'? All they do is make me laugh, and make me feel good about myself, and I hope I do the same to them, and we always have such a FREAKING good time. We have a good time doing absolutely nothing, for hours.

And we're just about the oddest mix of people you could think of. Okay, no. Not at all the oddest. But we're a little odd.

But GOD. I've been hanging out with them regularly since maybe March. And I'm closer to them than any of the friends I've made in the last five years I've lived here, except maybe Jules. I love them all so fucking much. They fill me with joy and love and I think I glow for the rest of the day after I see them.

For once, Sunday is my favourite day of the week, since it's when the six of us get together.

But yes. Love. Joy. This is what friendship is supposed to be, eh? I remember what that was like, from before. Sigh.

6:34 p.m. - 2002-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl