elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cheese

I'm enamoured with my family right now, which is a rare, rare occasion.

I called my mom and ended up crying for 20 minutes the other day, right? So that night, she called me again, making sure I was okay, and asking me to come home for a few days so I could sit in her garden with a book and her cat and drink lemonade, and she would cook for me. And she called me again last night to make sure I was okay.

And my dad sent me a form for his health plan today, with a cute little note, and a little plastic card, like credit card-sized, with a little poem thing on it that, if I saw it in a store, I would scoff at and mock, but, since my dad sent it to me? Yes, of course, it made me cry! Cause I'm a big fat sap. It says:

When things go wrong,
as they sometimes will,
and it seems like life is all uphill,
But you don't give in -
you just give it time
since you're intent
to make the climb...
that's determination.

When you just can't win,
as you sometimes won't,
and you feel like quitting, but you don't...
When you've met defeat,
yet still can smile,
stopping only to rest awhile...
that's determination.

(Emily Matthews).

So, yes, cheese, but, it's my daddy! I have issues with my dad, including him being proud of me and happy for me, etc, and he doesn't offer emotional support very much. Financial and lifestyle, yes, but, he's not empathetic. So, awwwwww.

1:08 p.m. - 2002-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl